When I upload attachments to a contact or company, HS automatically files a note under that contact or company. If I delete the note, it deletes the attachment! I just don’t want to see the note area cluttered with basically adminstrative housekeeping which can overwhelm manually input notes that DO have value.
I’m on the free Hubspot CRM solution.
Hi @PGannon,
I’m not aware of any specific settings for this, currently that’s the default behavior and it seems like that can’t be changed.
You can submit a request to the product team to have more options for customization in the HubSpot Ideas section of the community. The product team reviews these requests based on their popularity.
Best regards!