In Hubspot when you upload attachments to a contact or company, HS automatically files a note under that contact or company. If you delete the note, it deletes the attachment. Having a way to remove the note or have the note not appear in the first place would be beneficial to not clutter the notes area especially when contacts can have many many attachments it can be hard to navigate and read the actual notes left by users.