I have a feature request, please.
We want to create a sequence for new HubSpot contacts that educates them about our company and what we offer. But we want to ensure that these contacts never get enrolled into that same sequence again.
It would be nice if we could configure that sequence so that once a contact has completed the sequence, they can’t be enrolled into that same sequence again -- assuming the HubSpot user enables this new feature when configuring the sequence. (The default would remain that HubSpot contacts can be re-enrolled into sequences.)
Maybe a name for the switch is “Suppress contact re-enrollment.” If the HubSpot user attempts to enroll a contact who has already been through the sequence once, an appropriate error message will be displayed (i.e., “Contact previously enrolled”), or something like that, much like the error they’d see if the contact previously unsubscribed.
Thank you for your consideration!