User permissions - Edit v Delete

Status: Idea Submitted

Hi,

I have come across a limitation when it comes to changing a users permissions to edit things such as tasks there is no separate option that restricts them only from deleting tasks. If I change their permission to not allow them to edit tasks this restricts them from everything including completing the task. This is a huge oversight. I would like the person the task is assigned to, to be able to complete it or change the title but not delete it. How is this not an option?