Pointing out an interesting use case and potential glitch after selecting qualified stage, the create deal pop-up arrives, and if you cancel the pop-up and do not create a deal, the prospect nevertheless disappears from the prospecting leads board. This is a glitch because mob observations have resulted to scenarios randomly:
1. the prospect disappears from the prospecting workspace, but no deal exists either
2. the prospect remains in the lead to and the stage updates to qualified and still no deal created
Of course, this is not a major issue because SALES people should be aware of all Leeds in their prospecting pin and simply apply the approach and process on top, however in our teams, this could be an issue long-term.
To hear if anybody else has experienced the same or if the HubSpot product team or aware
Thank you for the tag @Josh. I think the best would be connecting with HubSpot Technical Support, as Support is included in your subscription, and they will be able to provide real time assistance for this matter, including hopping on a screenshare if necessary.
meaning when I drag stage to Qualified, I get the auto popup to create the deal.
Therefor back to the glitch: with that on, if the user cancels the deal creation process, the solution is that the lead stage reverts to previous stage. That is not hapening and its not a user problem. Its a bug, glitch, same thing. Simple as that in THIS USE CASE.
I upper case that because if the toggle is disabled the use case is different and obviously up to the user to manually proceed per their process to manually create deal etc.
I am fundamentally clear about all the Lead and Prospecting workspace settings and how they all work together, including life cycle stage for example.
Tech support will see the same thing hence Josh’s support of my suggestion for your product team be aware. I recommend you share the post with them and escalate and if my brief description isnt clear on the issue I’d be happy to assist them with a screen share.
The fact that Josh input the same suggests that this is a glitch and quite common right now, since his reply was within hrs of mine means he searched the same issue I had, and did have the same issue. This need to be across the products team issues list to review.