I need the permission for merging companies to be a separate permission than editing the company as a whole. I want my users to be able to update company information, but not be able to merge companies.
We have integrations set up that break when records (company or contact) are merged. I can’t lock down the permission to edit a company because they need this to do their job, but I need to control who can merge records.
I absolutely need this permission too. My end users are merging companies incorrectly and workflows are triggering when they shouldn’t. I don’t want certain people to be able to merge. Please make this a permission set.
This is a must have. Some teams need their team members to see all records (e.g. there is just one team servicing tickets), but only a select few in this team would have the rights to merge and/or delete tickets. As of now, you can only have user rights to view, edit, delete. Same selection should be available for merging.
It’s a bit difficult that the community is responsible for gathering the troops in order to gain enough attention from HubSpot. Some topics only gain the attention of a handful of people, but it doesn’t mean that the issue is not an important one.
We could really use this feature. I need people to be able to add/edit company information but merging companies can be incredibly detrimental to our processes and has messed up our billing in the past