Deleted Contacts

I am looking through my deleted contacts and some say who deleted the contact and others say and “unknown user” deleted the contact. Why do some say “unknown user”?

Hi @PattiM

Usually “Unknown User” is when a team member (HubSpot User) is removed from HubSpot.

I’ve also seen Apps classified as “Unknown User”.

Have fun

Mike