Bug when cloning Permission Sets

Whenever I clone a Permission Set, all the users associated to the original Permission Set are transferred over to the cloned permission set, which is not what I’d ever want to do.

I’m cloning it so that I can modify it for another purpose and perhaps move a subset of users onto it.

This seems to be to be a bug, and I’m pretty sure it never used to behave this way.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Clone an existing permission set with users assigned to it.
  2. Name the new permission set, configure permissions as desired, click Create.
  3. Check if all users have been transferred from the original permission set to the cloned permission set.

Hi @James-H,

This is a user-to-user community, the best way to flag buggy behavior would be directly with HubSpot support, in-app :slightly_smiling_face:

Best regards