Auto Save

can we OPT OUT? This is a major liability as there are unintended edits that happen almost daily by typing anything by mistake.

Sounds like someone at your company signed you up for the beta. You can opt out of it - this is what I did for our team as it was also causing issues.

Great, but also very frustrating - it saves too quickly before I’ve finished updating all the details for a contact. Since I have an automated flow that moves the contact to another list when I change the lead status, I then have to go into that list to complete the updates.

In my case, I’d prefer manual saving. Is that still possible?

Hi @RAlbert9,

From my understanding, if you choose to opt out of the beta, you can still save it in your times. However, I strongly encourage you to consider sharing your feedback and experiences from the beta. This is exceptionally valuable to the product development team, as it allows them to identify areas for improvement and optimize the experience for all users. Your feedback is key to the platform’s growth!

Thanks!
Diana

How can we disable this autosave feature? It saves too fast and doesn’t give time to verify information before saving, often saving incorrect information.

The idea behind the feature is great, but it now completely slows down the process! like ten times! a simple task of sorting data once a week for 200 new contacts would take me 15 mins, today I have done almost nothing in the same time! it is frustrating. as the autosave takes time to think before autosaving, so you cannot move on to the next contact quickly. Is there a timeline for having this sped up, or an option to opt out of the autosave?

This should be an option that can be enabled or disabled, as it is causing many errors if you don’t click “Undo” immediately.

Some of our property edits can accidentally trigger communications! We very much want to OPT OUT of autosave!

Hi, thank you for your efforts.
Got some feedback from users:

  • Request: Wish to have a feature to customise auto-save or manual save to use
  • Background: Users including myself may mistakenly select dropdowns, it’d get automatically updated, and related workflows would run which would cause a lot of troubles. Although there is an “Undo” button in the current UI, there might be cases where users don’t press it in time as well.
    Thanks

We need to be able to turn this feature off as it’s impacting our workflows in a negative way.
Very irresponsible for Hubspot to release this without the option to disable.

Agree with @CBCrawford. I’m deeply concerned with the amount of automation we have, this could cause significant issues for our organisation. Can we please requestion this be an optional setting?

no option to turn this feature OFF and the integrations we spent over a year and tons of money on now don’t function correctly. I am sure some people love this but not having the option to turn it off is kinda of insane.

I agree with many of the comments in here. We really need the ability to opt out of this. We have workflows that send customer communications that could be sent by mistake simply by accidentally clicking the wrong option on a dropdown. This is really concerning.

This is horrible, is there any way to turn this feature off? We have automations that fire when a property is changed. Please allow the option to disable auto-save on the account level.

We urgently need the option to disable the automatic saving of information in records. We are experiencing issues with data being saved before the necessary adjustments are completed. As a result, workflow triggers are being activated prematurely, causing numerous problems, such as ticket updates and incorrect communication being sent.

THIS NEEDS TO STOP.

Do we have the ability to delay the auto save feature?. As soon as I hit enter, it auto saves and closes the field. I then have to go back into the field to continue adding information

We’re another company among the many who have automations/workflows/etc that rely on the changes NOT being saved automatically.
This is a really cool feature for those who haven’t built all their business processes around the previous manually saving method, and I would have suggested it myself, but I think most of us (probably the OP included) want it to be optional, only defaulted on for new HubSpot accounts, and not changed to be ON automatically and irreversibly for existing HubSpot accounts.
Please if you can, expedite the ability to turn the feature off, for those of us that have built our HubSpot stuff before the feature was released. For our company, it’s not for sure yet whether it’s a business-halting issue (causes some confusion and headaches but not disasters), but it sounds like it might be more trouble for some people than others.
Again, thank you for listening to your customers and providing the feature. But please also make it optional :slightly_smiling_face: -- maybe we just don’t know where to go to turn it off?

Will this be a feature we can turn off?

There should be a feature to turn this off.