Hi,
I am seeking help with the question I had in my head from the time we decided to move to HubSpot from Pipedrive.
I have already synced the data (contacts, companies, notes, activities) vie the HubSpot integration. It did take some time, but it looks like we have all the necessary data in HubSpot.
Now, if I cancel our subscription with pipedrive, what will happen with the data synced? Does all the data stay untouched in HubSpot even if it is deleted in Pipedrive?
Thanks,
Livia
Hi @liviasellcros,
When you enable the sync, the integration will create (not just reference) all records in HubSpot. When you disable the sync, those records remain.
Before you cancel your subscription, you can check this by simply removing the integration first (under Settings > Integrations). Once disconnected, you should see that all remains - and after seeing this, you can continue and cancel the subscription.
Best regards!
Perfect. Thank you. This is what I need to to hear.
Hey @liviasellcros
once the sync is done
all the information recorded in HubSpot stays in HubSpot (until you change that in HubSpot)
As Karsten suggest, I’d unistall the integration first and then cancel your suscrition with Pipedrive
just to be sure.
Hope this helps