We have a workflow set to move CONTACTS to different client statuses.
Contact has associated deals less than 1 or empty =lead
Contact is associated in 1+ deal = Prospect
Contact is associated in 1+ deal and deal is in WON column = Client
None of the workflows re-enroll
There may be various reasons why we want to change their status.
If I understand correctly, the workflow is run one time. If we move them to Client Status, and the workflow does not re-enroll, their status will not be changed later?
I feel pretty confident about this, and have even changed a test contact, but want to be 100% sure before we start manually scrubbing 1000s of contacts.
This is all preceding an email campaign we are launching for a May 15th event.
Hi @Gotcha
Can you share a screenshot of your actual enrolment triggers?
Have you activated re-enrolment in those triggers? By default objects do not re-enrol unless you specify that they should.
Cheers
Frank
@Gotcha yes, you are safe, as re-enrollment is not enabled, see the small remark in the box for the enrollment criteria. A contact will enroll only once.
Hi @Gotcha,
Could you please share screenshots of your enrollment criteria? I’m not sure what exactly you’re referring to in your description, e.g. “Enrolled less than 1 or empty” - is “Enrolled” a property? Less than 1 of what? Screenshots would be helpful.
Generally, re-enrollment is not possible for triggers on associated objects: Add re-enrollment triggers to a workflow
For example, you cannot re-enroll a contact directly based on a change on an associated company or deal. There are workarounds but the steps depend on the details.
The quickest workaround is re-designing to be a workflow based on the object where the change is happening. For example, if you want to update a company whenever there is a deal moving to a certain deal-stage, that should be a deal-based workflow. A company-based workflow cannot solve for that.
Best regards
@Gotcha no, in its current configuration it won’t, as re-enrollment is not enabled.
@Gotcha in your screenshot, you have re-enrollment disabled: Add re-enrollment triggers to a workflow
A contact would only enroll once.
When you enable re-enrollment in that workflow, a contact would always enroll when the number changes back from a number greater than 1 to 0 or unknown - which would only happen if you remove associated deals or delete deals.
