It would be helpful to have the option to turn off the “user deactivated” email notification that is sent to the user’s email address.
We had a situation arise recently where a member of the team put in notice of resignation. The user hadn’t accessed HubSpot in months but the first thing we like to do is remove access from client info/deals just in case. When I deactivated the user it triggered an email. Normally if it was a user that accesses HS daily to do their work I wouldn’t deactivate them until after they left the company and no longer needed the platform which wouldn’t be an issue. But in this case it waved a red flag when I’d rather the removal fly under the radar.
Did you ever get a solution to this figured out?
Is there a solution to this? This is an action we’d like to take ahead of letting an employee go and we do not want them tipped off by the HubSpot deactivation notice.