HubSpot Ideas

austinrose

Customize Task Types for Campaign Calendar (Marketing Hub)

In the Marketing Hub, under Planning and Strategy, then on the Calendar portion, you can create a task on the Calendar that is associate with a marketing campaign.

Right now, as a Super Admin, I can only select No Type, Email, Blog, and Landing Page as a "Type" for the task on the calendar.

We would like to use this calendar as our content/marketing calendar and I need to customize this type field so we add in more task Types. Such as, Webinar, Podcast, Interview, Social Post, Blog, etc, etc.

From a marketing perspective, there should be WAY more types of tasks associated with our campaigns to be created and completed in our Hubspot CRM.

The end goal would be to make these task Types editable so we can add more Types that are associated with our marketing tasks.

This is for our Marketing Team. This would add great value as we transition more operations into Hubspot and away from miscellaneous software applications. 

Marketing Calendar.png

27 Replies
SPennwood
Participant

Came here to ask this exact thing - we are looking for additional task categories such as Press Release, Social Media, Web Banners etc.

USC-Steve
Participant

Came looking for the same thing. This seems like a no brainer right?

MHaile

Great idea. How do we get this moving forward, I'd like to use the calendar for additional marketing content.

KHoromia

Agree.. I was looking for the same thing. Whatever HubSpot allows you to do i.e. social posts, media announcements, eDM's - you need to be able to assign as a task type. Would be very very helpful and allow us to use the Content Calendar in a way that would be useful. 

JMutchnik21

Upvote! Custom task types and additional custom category/tags properties on Campaign tasks are very needed!!! Other ideas I will submit: