HubSpot Ideas

MMT

QUOTES - Quote Status, Invoice Status and Creating Invoices from Quotes

QUOTES - feature requests

Request the following features

1. Quote status - request ability to mark and check status for quotes as "accepted", "pending" or "not accepted"

2. Invoice status - request ability to see on Quote summary page, also the status of invoices and whether they have been drafted, approved, and issued.  V's having to go into deal by deal to check status. Delivers one view for quote + invoice, saving time and making sure teams do not forget to invoice customers. 

3. Creating invoices from quotes - creating invoices directly from quotes page or quotes, instead of having to go back into deals.  Saves significant time for all sales and admin for one click from the quotes page.  

HubSpot Updates
Re: QUOTES - Quote Status, Invoice and Creating Invoices from Quotes
April 25, 2023 06:48 AM

Hey folks - my name is Ethan and I'm a product manager here at HubSpot. I wanted to let y'all know that since this thread was posted, we've developed a native HubSpot Invoicing solution and we're actively recruiting for the Invoices Beta. If you're interested, fill out this form and I'll reach out. Keep in mind, invoice creation requires that you are using HubSpot Payments (which is a Starter+ feature), so you will need to apply for Payments if you do not already have access. Learn more about applying here.

Invoices can be created directly from Contacts, Companies, Deals, or Quotes (and will pull in associated object information) to speed up your sales process and reduce the risk of human error. Invoices are payable via HubSpot payments (both ACH and Credit Card), and can also be marked as paid manually if payment is received outside of HubSpot payments (e.g. wire transfer, check, PayPal, etc). Invoices are also available in Reporting and Automation to enable you to create time-saving automation and keep a pulse on your revenue and their receivables.