Account & Settings

sethdavisatl

Not able to install Outlook desktop add-in

I've been using the desktop add-in for a little over 2 years now. I believe there may have been an update in the last few days and the add-in would not load when opening Outlook. I uninstalled it and tried to re-install it, but it keeps failing. I've read through the posted help, but haven't been able to get it fixed.

Any help is appreciated.

Here is the install log:

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 9:52:49 AM
INFO: Installed IE version: 11.1139.18362.0
INFO: Initializing addin registry
INFO: Cleaning Office Wef Cache
INFO: CleanOnlineAppCache
INFO: Downloading VSTO Runtime
INFO: Looking for Vsto installation key: SOFTWARE\Microsoft\VSTO Runtime Setup\v4
INFO: Installing VSTO Runtime, mode: repair
INFO: Removing installer for VSTO Runtime
INFO: Uninstalling existing Add-Ins
INFO: Sidekick for Outlook is not installed
INFO: HubSpot Sales for Outlook is not installed
INFO: Downloading HubSpot for Outlook
INFO: Installing HubSpot for Outlook, mode: default
INFO: Removing installer for HubSpot for Outlook
ERROR: VSTOInstall failed: -300 - [VSTOinstaller.exe] The solution could not be installed because of a security exception.
ERROR: Add-in repair/install failed: VstoInstaller.Models.VstoInstallerException: Unable to install HubSpot for Outlook
at VstoInstaller.RepairUtils.RuntimeRepair.<ReinstallHubSpotAddin>d__15.MoveNext()

Sidekick Critical: 0 : ThisAddIn.cs:276 [InitializeSidekick]: Plugin Version: 3.0.1.241
DateTime=2020-11-05T20:24:32.0275455Z
Sidekick Critical: 0 : ThisAddIn.cs:355 [CheckOutlookVersion]: Outlook Version: 16.0.0.13328
DateTime=2020-11-05T20:24:32.0275455Z
Sidekick Critical: 0 : ThisAddIn.cs:280 [InitializeSidekick]: Windows Version: Microsoft Windows NT 10.0.18363.0
DateTime=2020-11-05T20:24:32.0285431Z
Sidekick Critical: 0 : ThisAddIn.cs:221 [TrackLaunch]: AddIn load time: 1719
DateTime=2020-11-05T20:24:33.5290903Z