⚙ Operations Hub

NicolasF
Participant

Custom Code action not copying into Custum Property

SOLVE

Hi everyone !

I recently started to use operation pro for one of my account and I ran into a simple error I'm not sure how to fix.

The goal was to create a numerical order for transactions created through the pre-order of a specific item via the Shopify integration. To put it simply, the first contact to pre-order the product would have its transaction be given the number 1, the second contact's transaction would be given number 2, and so on. This was important for our client as they want to respect that order when they'll finally have the product available.

I've built a workflow using some simple triggers which works fine. I then created a custom code object. Here is my code :

exports.main = (event, callback) => {

callback({
outputFields: {
ordre: event.object.objectId % 100000
}
});
}

I'm not a coding expert, but essentially, it should give the reminder so the transaction should be given the numbers 0, then 1, then 2,etc. (I chose 100000) because we know we won't be selling that much products, to make sure the loop doesn't start back from 0.

That part seems to work fine as well.

However, following the tutorials on Hubspot Academy, I created a custom transaction property (set as a number) to receive the data of the calculation, but that part of the workflow always fails.

Here are some screenshot (the customer's portal is in french, but it can give you an idea).

Could someone help me with that ?

Here are some screenshots.screencapture-app-hubspot-workflows-8998219-platform-flow-70106418-history-log-events-2021-05-12-14_12_52.pngscreencapture-app-hubspot-workflows-8998219-platform-flow-70106418-edit-actions-1-custom-code-2021-05-12-14_12_07.png

Thanks !

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
KyleJepson
Solution
Inbound Professor
Inbound Professor

SOLVE

So I just tried it, and it worked. Here's what I did: