Women in Tech

AConnell20

Helping women return to the work?

Hi Women of HubSpot - 

Ashley Connell here, CEO of Prowess Project. We help women return to work after caretaking or those who want to pivot careers via training & matching them with jobs.  Two questions:

• We asked and many want to learn how to use HubSpot to get a job. Did any of you go through the HubSpot certification?  Thoughts? 
  • Our employers are looking for diverse HubSpot certified/trained talent, can you point me in the direction to find HubSpot-trained folks looking for work? 

Much appreciated!

Ashley 

ashley@prowessproject.com

4 Replies 4
KadyJWhite
Top Contributor | Elite Partner
Top Contributor | Elite Partner

Hi Ashley!

I have been using HubSpot since 2012 and always recommend HubSpot Academy whether you're new to marketing (or sales, or development, or any adjacent expertise). They are continually adding new courses and improving/updating current courses. Even as a seasoned marketer myself, I always learn something new when I renew a certification or complete a new one. And of course, they're a completely free resource. 

In terms of finding talent - someone recommended the Facebook group, which is great. I might recommend industry Twitter chats that happen and also there is a job board right here in the Community (which I wish was a bit easier to find and had more activity), but it's under the News section here: https://community.hubspot.com/t5/Job-Listings/bd-p/jobs 

I might also recommend checking out relevant HubSpot User Groups: https://www.hubspot.com/hubspot-user-groups 

Hope that helps!

TeodoraPirciu
Contributor | Gold Partner
Contributor | Gold Partner

Hi, Ashley, 
It sounds like a fantastic project! Congratulations!