Tips, Tricks & Best Practices

kellydcco
メンバー

Workflow to generate a ticket after a call

Hi!  I'm new to HubSpot and we have been testing how to trigger ticket creation from any inbound call.  We have a call integration set up (with Aircall), so all inbound call activity is tracked, either for an existing or new contact (that is generated when the call comes in).  We have successfully created a workflow so a ticket is created, however, once a ticket is created for any given customer, it will not create another ticket.  We attempted setting up based on several triggers, like Activity Type = Call, Call Outcome, etc. 

We fiddled with the reenrollment settings but cannot seem to get around this. Any ideas to try?

8件の返信
jamesmccarthynz
参加者

Hi Kelly,

We've got this functionality baked into our phone system, and can help you get set up with automation/workflows that allow re-enrollment after a phone call without any manual fiddling. I know that you're on Aircall at the moment, but if you're willing to consider an alternative I'd be happy to run you through what we can do. 

Thanks!

James

Cradle

antoine_aircall
参加者

Hey @kellydcco,

Antoine with Aircall here!

As you noticed and @sharonlicari mentioned, since we can only build workflows on contacts and not activites, and as we don't log in a property of the contact object directly, it is not possible to re-enroll contacts in the workflow easily. 

However, this has been identified on our side and we are currently working on a new integration with:

- Automated ticket creation in Hubspot

- A new "Number of call activities" contact property to make it easy to re-enroll contacts into workflow. 

This is WIP but I'll be sure to keep you updated, and you can always reach out to our support team for assistance!

Thank you,

Antoine

azalaquett
投稿者