Tips, Tricks & Best Practices

xpertus

There was a problem loading some information about ... can someone explain how to resolve this?

SOLVE

I am new to HUBSPOT.

When I write an email on Outlook, I get the above message.

How can I resolve this..

The email is not registered to the recipient's contact record on Hubspot, but it seems the email is in the system.

Please help.

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
jennysowyrda
Solution
Community Manager
Community Manager

There was a problem loading some information about ... can someone explain how to resolve this?

SOLVE

Hi @xpertus,

The expected behavior of HubSpot is that responses will log in HubSpot if they are responses to emails that were originally logged to HubSpot. Incoming mail that is not associated with a logged email will not log.

Thanks,
Jenny

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
jennysowyrda
Solution
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @xpertus,

Can you try the following steps as outlined here

1. Paste the following filepath into your Start menu: C:\Users%Userprofile%\AppData\Roaming\Sidekick\
  2. Remove all files in the folder that opens up
  3. Uninstall Sidekick (if you see two versions of the HubSpot Email add-in in your programs folder, please delete them both): https://knowledge.hubspot.com/articles/kcs_article/settings/how-do-i-uninstall-hubspot-sales
  4. Reinstall the HubSpot add-in with this link: https://app.getsidekick.com/outlook/download

Thanks,

Jenny

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11
jennysowyrda
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @xpertus,

Do you mind sharing screenshots of what you are seeing, whether this is only happening for one contact, and any other information you have.

Thanks,
Jenny

0 Upvotes
xpertus

SOLVE

It happens on and off... probably when the contact is not in my contact list.

Hubspot - Issue.PNG

0 Upvotes
jennysowyrda
Solution
Community Manager
Community Manager

SOLVE

Hi @xpertus,