Tips, Tricks & Best Practices

logogetic
Miembro

Request for guidance on practical branding and marketing strategies

resolver

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner in the field of branding and marketing, and I am seeking guidance on practical strategies that I can implement. I have taken courses on platforms like edx.org, but I find it difficult to apply the theoretical knowledge to real-world scenarios.

I am hoping that someone can suggest the best ways for me to learn and implement branding and marketing strategies, and help me understand how to make effective brand strategies. If possible, I would appreciate it if someone could explain their own approach to creating brand strategies and marketing plans.

Thank you in advance for your help and support. I look forward to hearing your insights.

Best regards, Azfar

3 Soluciones aceptadas
Jake_Lett
Solución
Guía | Partner
Guía | Partner

resolver

Hi Azfar,

Below is a brief overview of how to approach branding and marketing strategy. It is very similar to sports or battle strategy. You look at your own strengths/weaknesses, your competition, and the game you are playing, and then develop your best plan to beat/join your competition in serving the market.

Sports and war battles are good analogies for approaching a strategy but fall short on who the real competition is. You are trying to solve a problem for a person, and you need to be way more concerned about the people you are trying to help vs. what your competition is doing. Your competition might actually be doing it wrong. In some cases, you could even partner with your competition in order to better serve your customer.

Look Inward

• What are your business strengths
  • Who are you serving and what problems are you solving
  • Why should people buy from you and not your competition?
  • What strategic advantages do you have that your competition does not?
  • What do your customers like about your business?

Look Outward