HubSpot "Aha-Moments"

Highlighted
Community Manager

Hello everyone,

My name is Jess and I'm a Community Manager here at HubSpot.

Every now and then it happens to me that I learn something about HubSpot and it feels like a moment of sudden insight, literally an aha-moment.

aha moment.gif

Often these things are related to HubSpot tools, the HubSpot ecosystem or integrations. In this thread, I would like to share some of these aha-moments and also encourage everyone to do the same if you have experienced the same feeling of discovery. 

A few things to keep in mind:

1.  Use the format: Did you know that...
  2. Only use aha-moments related to HubSpot or HubSpot integrations
  3. No aha-moment is stupid. If the learning awarded you with a feeling of insight other users might feel the same. So feel free to share!
  4. Keep the community guidelines in mind (https://community.hubspot.com/t5/Guidelines-Announcements/HubSpot-Community-Guidelines/td-p/4)

That's it!
I'll start Smiley Wink

Wusstest du, dass es auch eine DACH-Community gibt?
Nimm an regionalen Unterhaltungen teil, in dem du deine Spracheinstellungen änderst !

Did you know that the Community is available in other languages?
Join regional conversations by changing your language settings !

6 Replies 6
Highlighted
Community Manager

Did you know that "Time in Deal Stage"  will reset to 0 if a deal re-enters a deal stage after having left it.

Nimm an regionalen Unterhaltungen teil, in dem du deine Spracheinstellungen änderst !

Highlighted
Community Manager

Did you know that importing contacts as part of an opt-out list does not actually create contacts - it merely updates the email address’ subscription status for your portal on the backend. Thus, it doesn't count towards the portal's contact limit

• If a contact already exists in HubSpot, is added to the opt-out list, then removed from the CRM, their record will remain in the opt-out list and continue to not count per the limit