HubSpot "Aha-Moments"

JessicaH
HubSpot Alumni

Hello everyone,

My name is Jess and I'm a Community Manager here at HubSpot.

Every now and then it happens to me that I learn something about HubSpot and it feels like a moment of sudden insight, literally an aha-moment.

aha moment.gif

Often these things are related to HubSpot tools, the HubSpot ecosystem or integrations. In this thread, I would like to share some of these aha-moments and also encourage everyone to do the same if you have experienced the same feeling of discovery. 

A few things to keep in mind:

1.  Use the format: Did you know that...
  2. Only use aha-moments related to HubSpot or HubSpot integrations
  3. No aha-moment is stupid. If the learning awarded you with a feeling of insight other users might feel the same. So feel free to share!
  4. Keep the community guidelines in mind (https://community.hubspot.com/t5/Guidelines-Announcements/HubSpot-Community-Guidelines/td-p/4)

That's it!
I'll start 😉

Wusstest du, dass es auch eine DACH-Community gibt?
Nimm an regionalen Unterhaltungen teil, in dem du deine Spracheinstellungen änderst !

Did you know that the Community is available in other languages?
Join regional conversations by changing your language settings !

33 Replies 33
adyer_MBS
Contributor

Just found out how pop-up forms are prioritized when hosted on common pages in a recent HubSpot Support ticket. (Thanks, Katja!)

"I'm glad we got a chance to connect today and wanted to follow up on our conversation. I appreciate you taking the time to discuss form prioritization with me. Checking my resources, I confirmed from our documentation the following:

• When evaluating 2 or more pop-up forms that should load in the same area, there is a set of rules that control which pop-up form should load based on which has the most specific targeting rules. HubSpot prioritizes the targeting rules in the following order:
    1. Website URL
    2. Query parameter equals
    3. Website URL begins with