Tips, Tricks & Best Practices

XenonPaddle
Teilnehmer/-in

How to tag a contact for a list of people to contact when a product is in?

lösung

I am new to Hubspot and am currently just using the free version (I have only been using it for 2 weeks) and I assume this should be easy but after watching videos and looking around quite a bit, I am unable to find what is likely the best answer.

If I have a larger group of people who all need to be contacted as soon as a product is in stock, what is the best way to "tag" or group them? I have listed them all for an activity on he same day and time in 2 months (when I anticipate the product will be in) but I assume that is not the best way.

Any ideas so I can readily pull up a group when the product is available?

Thanks.

0 Upvotes
1 Akzeptierte Lösung
Mike_Eastwood
Lösung
Autorität | Gold Partner
Autorität | Gold Partner

lösung

Hi @XenonPaddle 

You could take a 2 step approach in the free HubSpot CRM.

1. create a Custom Property in your Contacts called "Waitlist" which is a Multiple Checkbox. Your Waitlist would include your Products (and you can add new ones later).

2. then create, and Save, a Contact Filter that filters any Contact with Product 1 checked in the Waitlist. You'll see everyone waiting for Product 1.

When your product arrives, and your sales team call, you can uncheck the Product in the Waitlist Property and they will disappear from the filtered list of Contacts.

This is a simple way you can make it work in the free version. There are lots of toys in the Pro version to automate processes like these.

Have fun

Mike

Lösung in ursprünglichem Beitrag anzeigen

4 Antworten
Mike_Eastwood
Lösung
Autorität | Gold Partner
Autorität | Gold Partner

lösung

Hi @XenonPaddle 

You could take a 2 step approach in the free HubSpot CRM.

1. create a Custom Property in your Contacts called "Waitlist" which is a Multiple Checkbox. Your Waitlist would include your Products (and you can add new ones later).