Tips, Tricks & Best Practices

SNormann

How do I see all messages sent through a specific contact form/platform?

Hi!

On our website we have a number of contact forms and we are not keeping track on which of theese forms are being used, or if they are really being used as intended. We also get e-mails sent through various platforms were we market our products.

I would like to generate a list of all e-mails we recieved thorugh "contact form 1", "contact form 2" and "Marketing platform X" and so on for the past 90 days. I also need to be able to read what was actually written in each contact form.

How do I do that? I would be super thankful for any help I can get. 

EDIT: Ideally it would be as simple as being able to filter in conversations and see all messages sent through "contact-form 1" or "Facebook messages". 

0 Upvotes
2 Replies 2
SNormann

Hi Karsten!

Thank you for your answer. I'm new to Hubspot and realise I probobly left out important information. The contact forms on our site are non Hubspot-forms and does not appear in the filter. What would we need to do in order to be able to filter by contact form?

Best,

0 Upvotes
karstenkoehler
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

Hi @SNormann,

Under Menu > Contacts > Contacts, you can create a filtered view.

1. Click All filters > Form submissions and select your form.
  2. Use the Edit columns button to include all fields used in your form as columns.
  3. Click Save view

karstenkoehler_0-1681897930547.png

If you're using the same fields across multiple forms, you will always only see whatever the latest value in a form field is. For example, if a contact submitted the Message field on form 1 and 2, you'll see the latest submission for Message in all filtered views.