Hola! ¡Tenemos nuestra Comunidad en Español!

Good-Bye Call Queue, Hello Task Queue

HubSpot Employee

Hello, my name is Abigael and I have been working in support since May 2016. While I support all areas of the HubSpot software, my specialty is HubSpot Sales and CRM. 

As you’re all aware, the task queue has replaced the call queue. While you can still make calls with the task queue, you now have the ability to organize all of your tasks (not just calls) and crank through them more efficiently.  

While the customization of the task queue makes it a powerful tool, I wanted to highlight a few use cases, including how you can use task queues to create a to-do list, update contact records, and make calls to your contacts. 

Scenario #1: The virtual to-do list

The night before a busy day, use your task queue to pull together a virtual to-do list complete with calls, emails, and other activities that need to be done. 

• On the sales side of your account, navigate to Tasks.
  • Once on your main task screen, select Add a queue.    

AddQueue.png

• Give your queue a name and hit Save.   

Now you’re ready to create tasks to add to your queue.  

• Click Tasks again to return to the main task screen and hit Create a task.
  • In the window that appears, give your task a title and select a due date (such as tomorrow). You can also add a time. Click Add and Edit.
  • Your task sidebar will appear, ready for you to edit. This is where you can add task details and add it to your queue by selecting your newly created queue from the Queue dropdown.   

AddtoQueue.png 

Create some more tasks and add them to your queue: phone calls, notes, and other activities that you need to accomplish for the next day. Once you’re done, hit Start queue.  

StartQueue.png 

You now have everything you need to accomplish for the day all in one place. 

Scenario #2: The CRM maintenance queue

You can also use the task queue to keep your CRM records up-to-date.