Tickets & Conversations

Sascha
Contributor

Tickets vs. Conversations vs. Tickets vs. Conversations vs. Confusion

SOLVE

Hi,

I am new to the Service Hub and the ticketing feature confuses the **bleep** out of me. There appears to be so much overlap with the Conversations feature, and both seam to mingle with each other. A conversation opens a ticket that is also a conversation that lives in two places (conversations and tickets), I can respond to it from two places but both seem to have an entirely different experience and workflow. 

This UX breaks my head, and that almost never happens. 

Where do I begin to understand this mess?

/rant off

Thanks

2 Accepted solutions
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

SOLVE

Hi @Sascha,

It is confusing, I agree. There are some great discussions on this already here and here.

Overall, how tickets and conversations are to be used is very ambiguous. None of what I'm about to describe is 100% set in stone. How you use the tools comes down to personal preference.

Generally, here's how I see it:

Personally, I use the conversations inbox for chat and tickets for incoming emails and form submissions. I am a big fan of task automation and task queues coming from ticket record and like to work from the record more than from the inbox. Other people, see the threads linked above, almost exclusively work through the inbox.

So yes, it's ambiguous and confusing. Still I hope my answer could help you.

Best regards!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

smerrow
Solution
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

SOLVE

Hi everyone! I'm Sophie from the Service Hub product team. I wanted to share an update here that I hope you'll be excited about (we certainly are!):