Tickets & Conversations

VTorresRamos4
Participant

Association Ticket - Contacts - Custom Objects

Good afternoon,

First, I'm new to the community, so if this is the wrong place, apologies. I'm trying to set up all my database and I have a few questions.

Due to my business model, I need to create new objects (custom objects) and I'm having a few issues with it.

My new objects is: "Group"

I already have this associations:

Tickets --- Contacts

Contacts---Group (custom object)

I need: 

Tickets --- Contacts---Group (custom object)

What happens:

In my conversation workflow, a ticket is created with the corresponding contact association. This contact has the objects "Company" and "Group" already associated on it.

The problem is that this created ticket is not associated with the custom object "Group".

What i'd like to have:

I'm not a developer, but what i need is a code or something that associates this ticket with my custom object "Group" (the "Group" is associated in my contact).

Can someone helps me to solve this problem, please?

0 Upvotes
8 Replies 8
DStaat
Participant

Hey VTorresRamos4! We have an app called Associ8 that would be perfect for your use case. It’s a workflow action that can associate objects together based on like properties. It works well with custom objects too so no worries there! Check it out here.

If you need help installing or getting set up, let me know! I’d be happy to hop on a call with you.

Best,

-David Staat

0 Upvotes
VTorresRamos4
Participant

Hello, 

I'm trying to do this in Dev. Ops because i live in Brazil and the currency conversion of dollar to brazilian money is 5x1, so it's expensive for us. 

0 Upvotes
Mike_Eastwood
Key Advisor | Gold Partner

Yes, it's expensive for us in New Zealand Dollars too.

We have our own server dedicated to HubSpot API calls, and we hooks.

We run multiple integrations, apps and processe HubSpot can't do - like rendering PDFs - for ourselves and clients.