Social Tools

Kyz83
Participant

Tagging Facebook Pages

SOLVE

Good morning,

After some help here. I use Facebook personally and I have for business many times - however this is my first time with HubSpot Social Media.

Is there a way of tagging other business FB pages through the Social Media Tool? Currently we are using the tool - then I am going in and tagging actually in Facebook.

Many thanks,

2 Accepted solutions
RachelAppleman
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Tagging Facebook Pages

SOLVE

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to our HubSpot Community! I hope my response finds you well.

After doing some digging on this, there is currently not a way to tag business or other business pages on Facebook via the HubSpot social publishing tool.

I can absolutely see how this would be beneficial in more than one circumstance, so I highly recommend submitting this to our HubSpot Community Ideas Exchange. This is a great platform for communicating feature requests to our Product Team. It also allows other customers to vote on and comment on the idea. As a result, it helps us better prioritize features that are having the greatest impact on our customers. Here is an outline for best practices when submitting an idea to our Community.  

I'd encourage you to include as much detail as possible in your post, the more Product knows about your idea – who it’s for, what the motivation is, and what the actual product/tool is, the more accurate Product be when it comes time to prioritise and scope it. Our Product Managers regularly review new ideas and engage with customers for their feedback. We appreciate the time and effort our customers put in to communicating product feedback to HubSpot. Our Product team will put every effort into implementing ideas that will benefit the majority of HubSpot's user base and fit in with our product roadmap.

All the best,
Rachel Appleman
HubSpot Customer Support

View solution in original post

roisinkirby
Solution