Social Tools

BarbaraE

Problem uploading Instagram Reels

Hello Hubspot community,

I'm a social media manager at my company and we are using Hubspot's content management system (CSM) to replace our current CSM. We use several social channels; one of them is Instagram.

The issue I'm facing is uploading Reels formatted videos through Hubspot's CSM and they only accept videos that fit between 1.91:1 and 4:5 aspect ratio. Does anyone know the solution besides uploading these types of videos manually?

7 Replies 7
AKing33

Hello,

It seems like you're encountering difficulties with uploading Instagram Reels formatted videos through HubSpot's content management system (CMS) due to specific aspect ratio constraints. While I can provide some general suggestions, it's essential to keep in mind that the information might not be exhaustive or completely tailored to your specific situation.

Here are some potential solutions:

1. Pre-edit Videos to Fit Aspect Ratio: Before uploading videos to HubSpot, you can use video editing software or online tools to adjust the aspect ratio to fall within the accepted range (1.91:1 to 4:5). This way, you can ensure that the videos comply with Instagram's requirements before uploading them through HubSpot.

2. Check HubSpot's Documentation: Review the documentation or support resources provided by HubSpot. They may offer specific guidance on handling Instagram Reels or video uploads, including any limitations or recommended practices.

3. Contact HubSpot Support: If you haven't already, reach out to HubSpot's support team directly. They should be able to provide assistance and guidance on how to effectively upload Instagram Reels through their CMS. They might also offer insights into any specific settings or configurations that can optimize the process.