Social Media

CMcDaniel8
Participant

Always looking for ways to improve!

Hi all!

I'm Cayla. I do social media for a small tattoo skincare product line. I am very new to the social media marketing side of things, so very willing to learn and accept new ideas and help when its offered. My strength in the market seems a bit counterproductive. I thrive in photo editing and design as well as bringing new Ideas to market our brand,  however putting those ideas into action seem to be where I lack innovation. 

I am here to soak in all the kowledge. 

If I can help anyone with my 2 cents as well I would be glad to! 😊

12 Replies 12
robert70

Hi!

If you're having trouble turning your ideas into actions, one strategy you could try is breaking down the process into smaller, more manageable steps. Start by identifying the ultimate goal of your idea and then work backwards, creating a list of tasks that need to be completed in order to achieve that goal.

One way to stay organized and on track is by using a project management system. This could be as simple as creating a to-do list in a notebook, or using a more advanced tool like Asana or Trello. The key is to find a system that works for you and that you'll actually use.

In addition to keeping track of tasks, it can be helpful to set up reminders for yourself to stay focused and motivated. This could be in the form of emails, phone notifications, or messages in a chat platform like Slack. Whatever method you choose, the important thing is to find a way to stay accountable and ensure that you're making progress towards your goals.

0 Upvotes
jolle
Recognized Expert | Partner
Recognized Expert | Partner

Welcome, and great questions, @CMcDaniel8!

There's already tons fo great insight here from @JenBergren and @danmoyle us usual, but I'll share some additional thoughts in case they're helpful!