Sales Integrations

kaburke
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

Syncing one HubSpot portal to multiple Salesforce instances with PieSync

I am a BIG fan of the HubSpot - Salesforce Integration.  My very first customer call as a HubSpot representative was a three-hour-long Salesforce integration-related question.  A baptism of fire one may say.....

giphy

I came into the SFDC world because I hated not knowing what was going on but I stayed because three years later, I am still learning and I adore the complexity of the logic that is sometimes required.  There are so many variations of SFDC setups.  Requirements change and I am constantly learning more nuances to our integration.  The new challenge I was recently asked about was syncing HubSpot with multiple instances of SFDC.  I was told it wasn't possible but where there is a will, there is a way!!

You cannot do this with the HubSpot-Salesforce Integration at this time but let me introduce you to PieSync who have recently joined the HubSpot family.

PieSync is a solution that allows you to build the bridge between different platforms without requiring any development or coding.  It's multiple integrations at the tip of your fingers!

Step by Step Guide:

• To begin with, I set up a PieSync account here
  • I have two SFDC instances already for testing purposes 
  • Within my HubSpot portal, I created two property groups 'SFDC Portal A' and 'SFDC Portal B'.  Within these groups, I created the data sets (Properties in HS and Fields in SFDC) that I wanted to 'talk to each other' between the different portals.  From a scalability perspective, I would recommend that you pass minimal information so to protect your data integrity.  You also need to be mindful that there may be duplication in these properties so clearly mark them as the relevant SFDC portal properties.

See example below, rinse and repeat dependent on what data you want to sync to the portal B.

Snag_2b17c29d.png