Lost Data

Highlighted
New Contributor

Hi, I am self-employed and talked a company into having Hubspot. They are great with computers so set it up and I spent the last six months, updating imported list from excel, added new prospects etc etc. They ended my contract and changed my password. i.e. I can no longer log-in to that account. 

Q1 - Is all that work just gone forever?

Q2 - I now have my OWN website and Hubspot Free CRM (Now nobody can take my work away!) - Can I set-up groups of contacts/companies for a selected company I work for? And create / print reports for update/progress meetings?  NOTE: I'm self-employed and have partnerships with a number of companies, any contacts, sales, enquiries etc for that company I want a property that names that partner company. It's like I sell with many hats; advertising, print, lone worker devices. I am somewhat new to Hubspot, a quick reference guide to print would be great!! (hopefully not 100 pages). Thanking you in advance! Smiley Happy

0 Upvotes
3 Replies 3
Community Manager

Hi @LorasOffice,

If you have a contract with a company my recommendation would be to gather the data you need before the contract expires, or partner with the company to get the information.

In regards to your question about setting up groups, are you looking to be able manage external portals from within your own portal? If you can share more about your end goal, that would be great!

Thank you,
Jenny

Did my post help answer your query? Help the Community by marking it as a solution
0 Upvotes
New Contributor

Hi Jenny,