Sales Hub Tools

Anonymous
Not applicable

Sequences Best Practices ...any tips?

SOLVE

Hey guys, I'm new to HubSpot Sales and am starting out with the sequences tool. Any tips / best practices on how to use the tool? What do folks here advise?

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
kcooper
Solution
Top Contributor

SOLVE

I live in sequences! They have made my joblife 1000% easier and more consistent. 

There are hardwired parameters of sequences (which can be found in this knowledgebase article), but beyond that the limit is your imagination, which can actually be quite daunting. 

Best practices with sequences are highly dependent on A) your job role, B) the action(s) you wish for the recipient to take, and C) the type of people you are communicating with and their buyers journey - but some are pretty universal.

• As Sequences are potentially composed of pre-written email templates, make sure you have created all of your template emails BEFORE starting to construct your sequence (otherwise you will have to keep flipping back and forth between HubSpot modules and eventually bang your head into a wall).
  • If you are going to be enrolling a large volume of people in concurrently running sequences, make sure that the task portion of your sequences is not so heavy that it overwhelms you and you are unable to stay on top of them.
    • That one is really important because A) your inbox will be flooded with task notifications, and B) what is the point of putting tasks in sequences if you KNOW you won't do them?

What is it that you do, and what type of interactions are you looking to put into a sequence? I could make this post a ton longer, but if I start talking about best practices for sequences that follow up sent contracts and you are looking for a sequence that is meant for someone with an unpaid invoice...you get my point...

View solution in original post

12 Replies 12
Alysha_TW
Top Contributor | Platinum Partner

SOLVE

I'll add a few more tips to KCooper's list: