Integrating 3rd party softphones for calling

Highlighted

I'm trying to find a reliable and robust 3rd party softphone that integrates with Hubspot CRM. I'm using a Plantronics Savy W745 bluetooth headset with the desktop and want a mobile app as well. I've tried several already including Xfinity, Vonage, 8x8, Ring Central, & BriaX.

Looking for a balance between features and low cost since I'm an independent small business owner/operator. I'm currently using Vonage Business as my phone service provider but I can't even register the phone number in Hubspot. The desktop softphone doesn't show Contacts where I can just click to call. 

I've downloaded the AirCall softphone to try it but they can't even keep an appointment to demo their product. Has anybody else used it successfully?

19 Replies 19
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey @isims42 as far as I'm aware there are not featured / built integrations for third-party softphones and the HubSpot CRM. You can check out the full list of available integrations for HubSpot here.

Can I ask why you choose not to use HubSpot's own calling tools? Is there a particular reason why they are not a good fit?

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

It would be amazing to integrate RingCentral and Hubspot!

Think of the incredible marketing value of linking leads to phone calls (Using your actual phone number, not some fake marketing number people get confused about).

Furthermore... this would work for outgoing AND incoming calls.

Vonage is currently doing this with Zoho CRM, so it's definitely possible.

Everytime the phone rings I get a pop up on my computer where I can type notes. If I used Zoho, I could have that call logged with those notes instantly.  That's super simple!!!

This could be huge guys 😄

Thanks for your time.

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Hello HubSpotLove!

That is exactly what kixie.com does! You should check it out and see if you like it.

0 Upvotes
Highlighted
Regular Contributor