Jun 15, 2017 6:28 AM
Hey @Padigi unfortunately this is not possible. HubSpot does not have a recycle bin for deleted sequences from which the support team can retrieve files.
Please note: When you delete a sequence, the actions in the sequence will continue to execute for any currently enrolled contacts. If you'd like to prevent these contacts from receiving emails from the sequence in the future, you should unenroll them before deleting the sequence
Mar 31, 2020 2:21 AM
Hello! I just thought I'd post a quick update here:
With the recent updates, when a sequence is deleted from your HubSpot account, contacts enrolled into the sequence will be automatically unenrolled.
All scheduled emails won't be sent, and all remaining tasks won't be created. 🙂
I've attached a screenshot of the pop-up you'll see when you delete a sequence, and here's a link to the Knowledge Base article on this.