Bulk enrolling contacts to a sequence - still painful

Regular Contributor

I have upgraded to sales pro and now have the option to bulk enrol a group of contacts into a sequence. which is great! 

but then when you go to enrol them, you still have to click through every single one and send. this is defeating the purpose for me.. 

any ideas on speeding this up? 

I get the idea we are suppose to personalise each email, but we are B2C and have 40+new contacts a day, i dont have the luxury of personalising everything. 

10 Replies 10
Highlighted
HubSpot Product Team

Hey @keriestewart could you please share some further details / context r.e. how you are using the Sequences tool. Do you use this tool for sales or marketing purposes?

0 Upvotes
Highlighted
Regular Contributor

hi Roisin

im using it for sales purposes, im a sales manager. we get a large amount of new contacts each week, and i use the sequences tool to follow up with them after initital contact to ensure they have all the info they need and prompt them to get back in touch/ set up further contact (our target market is 18-30yos, they need a fair bit more follow up than older generations). 

hubspot has finally adopted this bulk enrol tool which is great (and should be basic automation), but taken away the whole point of it which would surely be to speed up the workload and be more efficient? 

0 Upvotes
Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Hello @keriestewart,

Since you aren't personalizing each email then you could create an email in the marketing section and use a workflow to send the emails out in batch.

If you do need to customize then to some degree then you are kinda out of luck unfortunately.

Hope this helps,

~Nickolas

0 Upvotes
Highlighted
Regular Contributor