Sales Hub Onboarding

CAttwood

how to use Sales Hub

SOLVE

Hi,

I’m relatively new to Hubspot and CRM and am seeking some help.

I have a basic product set that is purchased either by Invoice or directly from our website using Stripe as the payment mechanism. 95% of purchases are via the website. Most are B2B and some are B2C.

How does Hubspot know when an opportunity/deal is closed won or closed Lost? I assume that requires a manual update?

Also if I’m reporting on opportunities how does Hubspot track new opportunities from customers who have gone to our website from google?

Am I right in thinking that Hubspot should be used for forcasting but actual sales should be reported elsewhere?

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
JonathanS
Solution
Contributor | Elite Partner

how to use Sales Hub

SOLVE

Thanks for the tag @DianaGomez 😁

@CAttwood There are some variables here that greatly affect how this is setup. @franksteiner79 has some great questions that would help us give better advice but I went ahead and answered some of your Q's the best I could!

• "How does Hubspot know when an opportunity/deal is closed won or closed Lost? I assume that requires a manual update?"
    • Out of the box you will need to manually update the deal stage. However if you have access to Workflows and the Set Property Value workflow action then you can setup an automation to close won/lost the deal when a certain event happens. 
  • "Also if I’m reporting on opportunities how does Hubspot track new opportunities from customers who have gone to our website from google?"
  • Am I right in thinking that Hubspot should be used for forcasting but actual sales should be reported elsewhere?
    • If you have Sales Hub Pro or Service Hub Pro then you have access to HubSpots Deal Forecasting tools.