Sales Email

EnrickDeMunter
Participant

automatic email when meeting date has passed

SOLVE

Hello,

I have a question, I am new to hubspot and during my interneship i have to work with it. But i want to know how i can send a notifications to a deal owner when the meeting date has passed. The deal owner than has to move the deal to another deal stadium. 

If the deal owner hasn't done that i would like to be able to automatically move the deal to another deal stadium. this after 3 days approximately.

Thank you in advance

Kind Regards

Enrick De Munter

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
EnrickDeMunter
Solution
Participant

SOLVE

yes, i have acces!

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
5 Replies 5
PMason0

SOLVE

Hello Enrick,

Working with HubSpot can be a valuable experience during your internship! To set up notifications for deal owners and automate deal movements based on meeting dates, you can use workflows and custom automation in HubSpot. Here's a step-by-step guide to achieve what you're looking for:

1. Create a Workflow for Deal Owner Notifications:

• Go to your HubSpot dashboard and navigate to Automation > Workflows.
    • Click on "Create workflow" and select "Start from scratch".
    • Set enrollment triggers to "When a deal is created or updated".
    • Add a "Delay" action to wait until the meeting date has passed.
    • Then, add a "Send email" action to notify the deal owner that the meeting date has passed.
    • You can personalize the email to include details about the deal and instructions for moving it to the next stage.
  2. Automatically Move Deals After a Certain Period:

• Create another workflow with enrollment triggers set to "When a deal is created or updated".
    • Add a "Delay" action to wait for approximately 3 days.
    • Use a "Check property" action to verify if the deal owner has moved the deal to another stage.
    • If the deal hasn't been moved, add an action to automatically change the deal stage.