Sales Email

Stephaj
Participant

Importing into notes

SOLVE

Hi everyone!

I'm new to HubSpot so apologies if this question has been answered before (I couldn't find anything in my research...) Two questions for you:

1) We send out a newsletter to clients using a different program (i.e. not via HubSpot) each month. The newsletter goes to approximately 1/3 of out HubSpot contacts. Is there a way to bulk add this to notes? Even if it is just a record of communication rather than a copy of the actual email

2) If this is not possible, does anyone know of a workaround to save me from going into each client's record? 

Many thanks 🙂

1 Accepted solution
MFrankJohnson
Solution
Thought Leader

Importing into notes

SOLVE

>>Do you know if this would work if I was wanting to import notes into only some contact records? 

Of course. All HubSpot import processes allow you to control which records are impacted by selecting either email address or record ID. (your choice)

Recommend doing a small test 1st to master the process. Quiet as it's kept, errors during import can be destructive, so ... definitely want to master the process before bulk importing.

Good luck with your project. Please mark as solved.

Note: Please search for recent posts as HubSpot evolves to be the #1 CRM platform of choice world-wide.

Hope that helps.

Be well,
Frank

www.mfrankjohnson.com

View solution in original post

0 Upvotes
19 Replies 19
SalesBrush
Contributor

Importing into notes

SOLVE

There is a way to do that via API. It can be quite complicated to do it on your own if you are not tech person.
But I've done a number of such projects on importing notes, tasks, engagements and attaching those to contacts, companies and deals. Happy to chat about it.

0 Upvotes
MFrankJohnson
Thought Leader

Importing into notes

SOLVE

_hubspot-button-accept-as-solution-gif-v00.gif

Q: Can we import notes into HubSpot contact records?

Short A: Yes.

Longer A: