Reporting & Analytics

Aniket_Roy
メンバー

Why do I have 1446 visitors from the Hubspot network, on my website???

解決

Hey there,
This is Roy here. I work as a Digital Marketing team lead for a privately held firm, here in India.
As part of my regular job responsibilities, I was doing a regular check regarding the no. of visitors on my website, and checking which network they had used to visit my website. And to my surprise, I found this 

Google Analytics ScreenshotGoogle Analytics Screenshot

Any comments on why this could've happened?
Understand that metrics like this could affect my website's rankings negatively also. Since, the bounce rate is really high and the average session duration is also low. The behavior looks tantamount to a bot to me. Is that the case?

0 いいね!
1件の承認済みベストアンサー
Josh
解決策
名誉エキスパート | Platinum Partner

解決

Hi @Aniket_Roy,

This is bot traffic. If you dig into the geo-location of those visits, they are probably coming from Ashburn, VA and have very low (if any) on-site engagement. These visits will log in Google Analytics when the HubSpot bot crawls your website. Ideally you would filter out this and other bot traffic. Here's a decent article on filtering traffic.

You may also notice other traffic coming from Ashburn, VA as this is a data center for Amazon AWS.

Josh

Did this post help solve your problem? If so, please mark it as a solution.

Josh Curcio

HubSpot support and inbound marketing for OEMs, contract manufacturers, and industrial suppliers.
HubSpot Platinum Partner & HubSpot Certified Trainer

元の投稿で解決策を見る

0 いいね!
5件の返信
Josh
解決策

解決

Hi @Aniket_Roy,

This is bot traffic. If you dig into the geo-location of those visits, they are probably coming from Ashburn, VA and have very low (if any) on-site engagement. These visits will log in Google Analytics when the HubSpot bot crawls your website. Ideally you would filter out this and other bot traffic. Here's a decent article on filtering traffic.