Report to find the best time to send emails

SOLVE
New Contributor

Hi, I'm fairly new to Hubspot reports feature. I was wondering if there was some sort of way to run a report to find the best time to send emails? I know this is a broad questions but I'd love to hear any tips. Thanks!

1 Accepted solution

Accepted Solutions
Inbound Professor

Hi @brendacarey,

Great question! Currently, there is not a canned report in the Reporting library that summarizes email engagement based on time of open. Similarly, because of the reporting add-on would allow you to get granular in terms of date, but not specific time stamps of email opens.

One of the best options moving toward would be to review the performance tab on individual emails sent from your portal. This report will show you email engagement and open rates over time. Based on this data, you can then experiment with the best times to send emails to your contacts. 

Best,

Jorie

5 Replies 5
Inbound Professor

Hi @brendacarey,

Great question! Currently, there is not a canned report in the Reporting library that summarizes email engagement based on time of open. Similarly, because of the reporting add-on would allow you to get granular in terms of date, but not specific time stamps of email opens.

One of the best options moving toward would be to review the performance tab on individual emails sent from your portal. This report will show you email engagement and open rates over time. Based on this data, you can then experiment with the best times to send emails to your contacts. 

Best,

Jorie

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Hi Jorie @MMunroe ,

do you know, is that still the current status?
Are there any other ways/reports in HubSpot to find out the best time to send emails besides the Email Optimizer?
Possibly also contact related?

Best regards,

Deborah

0 Upvotes
Regular Contributor

I would like this feature as well, this is hugely important for email marketing.