Reporting & Analytics

DSchmidt14

Hubspot form conversion stopped tracking in Google Ads / Google Tag Manager

Hi, our Hubspot form is embedded as an iframe on a Wix website, and the conversion has been tracked using Hubspot event listener.

It worked fine for a year until the end of last month (Oct 2022). It stopped tracking in Google Ads for about 4 days, but started working again at the beginning of this month. However, it stopped working again 6 days ago. I tested that GTM container loaded correctly but the conversion is still not tracked in GTM or Google Ads.  

Does anyone have suggestions on how I can fix this? Thank you.

13 Replies 13
franksteiner79
Key Advisor

Joining this thread to see if there has been any feedback from HubSpot or if @derekcavaliero had the chance to do some more testing.

I am working with a customer who experienced the same thing around Oct last year. I am no GTM expert myself, so just wondering if there is a way to troubleshoot/fix the issue of form submissions not reigstering as conversions in GA?

Cheers

Frank

Found my comment helpful? Great! Please mark it as a solution to help other community users.

Frank Steiner

Marketeer | HubSpot Expert | CRM Consultant

InboundPro

Let's Talk About Your Project
EMartin51
Participant

After some digging, I think this may be related to this update here:
https://developers.hubspot.com/changelog/forms-rendered-by-embed-code-are-updating
They're explicitly stating the global form events (https://legacydocs.hubspot.com/global-form-events) will continue to work, but it seems like a strange conincidence that the script would stop working just at the same time the embedded forms get an update.

DSchmidt14

Hi @EMartin51 just wondering whether you've found a fix for this issue? We are still trying to find a solution but so far no luck. Thanks!

0 Upvotes
EMartin51
Participant