Reporting & Analytics

KaKaRoT
Contributor

Conversion Report

SOLVE

Hello, 

I want to create a lead conversion report in HubSpot. Our company's HubSpot is integrated with Salesforce and we use the Lead Status property instead of the Lifecycle stage. I want to create a lead conversion report in HubSpot so need help creating it.

I'm new to HubSpot so would be great if anyone can help me create a report. Or please advise if it will be more feasible to create a report directly in Salesforce instead of HubSpot.

Thanks

0 Upvotes
2 Accepted solutions
karstenkoehler
Solution
Hall of Famer | Partner
Hall of Famer | Partner

Conversion Report

SOLVE

Hi @KaKaRoT,

The only type of report in HubSpot that shows conversion rates based on a property status is the funnel report – and this one exclusively works with the Lifecycle stage. It's not possible to create a Lead status report that shows conversion rates natively in HubSpot. You would have to evaluate third-party reporting solutions for HubSpot (e.g. Databox) or create this report in Salesforce.

Best regards!

Karsten Köhler
HubSpot Freelancer | RevOps & CRM Consultant | Community Hall of Famer

Beratungstermin mit Karsten vereinbaren

Did my post help answer your query? Help the community by marking it as a solution.

View solution in original post

Ben_M
Solution
Key Advisor

Conversion Report

SOLVE

My suggestion is to look to hire a partner especially in Salesforce to get you up and running asap. There is a ton to learn and specialize in with Salesforce and to try to set up a new instance without any history can be a daunting task and on top of that Hubspot works completely different in that the objects don't necessarily equate to one another (ie: Hubspot Contacts --> Salesforce Leads & Salesforce Contacts, Hubspot Campaigns vs. Salesforce Campaigns, etc.).