Reporting & Analytics

acceleratemedia

Adding external campaigns for lead tracking

SOLVE

The main goal that we are trying to accomplish is to have a way to view all of our sources of leads along with how much we are spending on each of them combined with the number of leads generated by each service to give a general metric of how much we are spending per lead from each source.

I am a developer who is not familiar with Hubspot's capabilities but have been filled in by some of our marketing team and was directed here for questions. I would appreciate any help but also if I could be directed to any other sources of information for answers it would be greatly appreciated.

So, from what I have currently been told, the place where most of this information already exists is in the 'Campaigns'. Which, if I log in and go to Marketing > Ads from the main navigation I arrive at this page. I see a list of campaigns with impressions, clicks, total spent, etc. It looks like what is showing on this page is a list of campaigns that have been added through connected 'Ad Accounts' for Facebook, LinkedIn, and Google Ads.

What we would like to do is add additional campaigns from our other sources (Bing, SoftwareSuggest, betterbuys.com, etc) and to have the metrics from those sources on this page so we can view all of this data in one place. However, I see no way to add campaigns from external sources with their data. Is this possible?

I have read the following:

https://community.hubspot.com/t5/Reporting-Analytics/Outbound-Campaign-Tracking/m-p/196890#M662

https://community.hubspot.com/t5/Email-Marketing-Tool/Campaigns-Buckets/m-p/275797

https://knowledge.hubspot.com/campaigns/create-campaigns#create-a-campaign