Commerce Tools

JCatanach
Membre

Automatically associating a contact with new deal from Stripe.

Résolue

Hey Everyone, Hubspot newbie here. 

I'm curious to see if people have a solution for my current situation. Our B2B customers make purchases themselves through our webapp. Stripe is our payment processor. 

The Stripe integration from what I've researched is a bit lit. 

I'm looking for the following flow:

Customer makes purchase (stripe) > create a closed won deal in Hubspot > associate that deal with the correct contact. 

I'm using Zapier to get the purchase data from Stripe into Hubspot. However, I can't seem to figure out how to get the deal and the contact associated with each other. 

Any recommendations?

Thanks!

Jamie

0 Votes
2 Solutions acceptées
kvlschaefer
Solution
Gestionnaire de communauté

Résolue

Hi @JCatanach,

Thanks for reaching out, and welcome to the HubSpot Community!

I wanted to refer you to this post about associating a contact with a deal created through Stripe. Two of our experts who use Zapier, @impulsekring and @danmoyle, offer some great advice on how to achieve your goal!

Best,

Kristen 

Did you know that the Community is available in other languages?
Join regional conversations by changing your language settings !

Voir la solution dans l'envoi d'origine

danmoyle
Solution
Membre irremplaçable | Partenaire solutions Elite

Résolue

Hi @JCatanach. First question - Have you looked into HubSpot Payments? I'm wondering if that might help, bringing everything into your CRM natively so you can create and associate contacts right there. 

That brings me to my next question - Are you using Deals to fuel your Stripe interactions? 

What I mean is this: When someone buys with you, do you have a workflow that creates a Deal and associates the Contact paying to it? Or is it just attachign a payment to the Contact?