Templates says I am using old version of Internet Explorer and won't load

afitzgerald
Participant

I am trying to attache a template to a new email in Outlook. The popup loads at states "It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 7.0, which is no longer supported by HubSpot. Please install a freshly updated version of your browser. It's easy, and free." 

I am currently using Internet explorer 11 and run HubSpot on Firefox and send the emails from Outlook 2013. Not sure why it won't let me access my templates.

Please assist. Thank you. 

38 Replies 38
thedonsolo
Participant

I have the same problem on Outlook 2016. I have Chrome as Windows 10 preferred browser (http/https)

2017-08-18 11_37_50-.png

EcommSG
Participant

Same here.  Any updates to this?

cbart

Same issue.  Very frustrating.  Anxious to get this corrected if anyone has any answers.

kurtdh

I've been using sidekick for Outlook 2016 for months now with no issues.  But today, when I opened up Outlook and I clicked the "templates" button, it says I'm using Internet Explorer 7 and gives me a button that says gets the latest install, and this button just redirects me to the HubSpot help page.

I'm confused because A) I have Internet Explorer 11 and the latest versions of Chrome and Microsoft Edge, and B) I'm not sure why it's saying I need an updated browser since I'm using this plugin for Outlook.  Please see the error message below and tell me how I can get this working agian please.  Thanks.

hubspoterror.PNG

0 Upvotes
nicolebrenner
HubSpot Employee

Hi All, @cbart @afitzgerald @EcommSG @thedonsolo @kurtdh

Thanks for your patience here. I just wanted to provide and upate and let you all know that our team is working on the issue right now and as soon as I have any update about a resolution, I'll let you know here. 

Thank you all! 

0 Upvotes
thedonsolo
Participant

Is there any work around? 

0 Upvotes
cbart