Outlook Sales Extension

LNeilssen
Miembro

Still getting notified/tracked for "self-opens after trying anything I found in knowledge center

I have been using HubSpot for about 6 months now and this issue randomly came about for me a couple days ago. 

I'm using the sales add-in for Outlook on an up-to-date PC with Windows Edge as my browser. I noticed that I had both the Outlook and 365 add-ins which is advised against though it was causing me no issue until now anyway. I have since:

- Cleared my cookies/data

- Uninstalled everything and redownloaded only the Sales add-in for Outlook

- Turned on/off tracking/logging

I have tried doing these in a variety of orders. Do you think the fact that I at one point had both add-ins is somehow still affecting me even though it is no longer the case?

0 Me gusta
8 Respuestas 8
LloydGP
Miembro

Still getting notified/tracked for "self-opens after trying anything I found in knowledge center

Hi,
           I have been using Hubspot and Outlook Desktop Add-in  for 6 months - and its been working beautifully until today.  Since this morning every email I send, I get notified when I look at the email.  So I am having this same  Self Opening problem as the person as Lnielsson. 

One month ago, I upgraded to Windows 11 and Microsoft Edge.  I also use Chrome.  But as I said the Self Opening only started today.

I have tried  everything documented in the Forum as the Fix to this problem, but this is still happening. 

Is there a workaround to this problem?

Thanks
Lloyd

0 Me gusta
PamCotton
Administrador de la comunidad

Hello, @LloydGP I wanted to share this knowledge base here with more details on how to prevent self-opening. Please let us know if this works on your end.

Kindly,

Pam

Você sabia que a Comunidade está disponível em outros idiomas?
Participe de conversas regionais, alterando suas configurações de idioma !

Did you know that the Community is available in other languages?