Fixing Outlook Crashing with HubSpot Sales

SOLVE
Highlighted
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team
  1. Paste the following filepath into your Start menu: C:\Users\%Userprofile%\AppData\Roaming\Sidekick\
  2. Remove all files in the folder that opens up
  3. Uninstall Sidekick (if you see two versions of the HubSpot Email add-in in your programs folder, please delete them both): http://sales.hubspot.com/knowledge/sidekick-getting-started/article/how-do-i-uninstall-sidekick
  4. Reinstall the HubSpot add-in with this link: https://app.getsidekick.com/outlook/download
1 Accepted solution

Accepted Solutions
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Commenting to mark as answered.

0 Upvotes
24 Replies 24
HubSpot Product Team
HubSpot Product Team

Commenting to mark as answered.

0 Upvotes
New Contributor

I am not a windows expert: where and how do I copy the line C:\Users\%Userprofile%\AppData\Roaming\Sidekick\

thank you for helping

0 Upvotes
Community Manager

@musika I've made a screencast of the process, to help clarify this step: http://www.screencast.com/t/cRP24l0y0bQ. Hope it helps!

New Contributor

@moonwebstrategy Thx, I finally found something using the infos of @Tom and translating in french as I am using my computer in this language. I put the thread C:\Utilisateurs\parkra\AppData\Roaming\Sidekick\ and found the following items as you can see in the screen shot here. What do I do next?thread found.PNG

0 Upvotes
Community Manager

Hi @musika I'm glad that you were able to find this information, I will keep the language trick in mind if this happens to anyone else.

Next, as per Tom's instructions, you will want to delete all of the files in that folder, and then uninstall and reinstall the extension. He has provided links to the documentation with install/uninstall instructions above. 

Let me know if the issue persists after following these steps.

Best,

May

0 Upvotes
New Contributor

May,