Mobile Application

Participant

Erroneous Email notifications for self views

SOLVE

Hi! I am new to HS and have realised that HS sends me a notification on all clicks I make to any email I send out. Quite unfomratuately, it registers my email views also under the receipents email address. Therfore, I have multiple notifications on the same email at times. As a result, this is an incorrect / unreliable assemssment tool of anyone's interest in our services + I have very quickly depleted the 200 notifications limit sent on the free account. Does any one face the same problem or have a solution to this? 

Thanks Dimple

1 Accepted solution
BrettLanguirand
Solution
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

SOLVE

Hi @Newbie,

It is rare (almost impossible) for iPhones to maintain the same IP address over an extended period of time.  One reason for this is because anytime you switch between Wifi and 3G/LTE, your phone will have 2 different IP addresses.  Secondly, your iPhone will have different IP addresses in each of the wifi networks it connects to, but to complicate the matter even more, most iPhones use dynamic IP addresses within a wifi network.  This means that even on your own home network, your iPhone will likely have different IP addresses after a certain amount of time.  

The blocked IP workaround works best for computers.  It can help reduce notifications from your iPhone if you add multiple blocked IP addresses, but it isn't a perfect solution.  Unfortunately, there aren't really any better alternatives at this time.  I'm sure that's not what you want to hear, but I hope it at least helps explain why it isn't working perfectly.

Thanks,

Brett

View solution in original post

12 Replies 12
mlucia503
Participant

SOLVE

I have faced the same issue. It's only when I click on my sent emails though. Tried uninstalling and re-installing kickbox and it didn't work.

0 Upvotes
BrettLanguirand
HubSpot Employee
HubSpot Employee

SOLVE