Marketing Integrations

cmilerick
Contributor

Re: Do You Integrate with Constant Contact?

SOLVE

I use Constant Contact and Hubspot and I am thinking about discontinuing Constant Contact and using Hubspot for my bulk email marketing campaigns.  Will I lose anything?  I know that I will increase the number of contacts I currently have in my account but it will not bring me close to my current threshold of pricing.  

I love the ease of use for Constant Contact for bulk email marketing.  What's the downside if I discontinue CC and use HS?

Thanks

0 Upvotes
1 Accepted solution
Bryantworks
Solution
Key Advisor | Diamond Partner

SOLVE

Hey @cmilerick 

In my opinion, migration is super easy, especially if you use a service like Import2Wizard.  As for sending emails from HubSpot, I have what I like to call the curse of knowledge.  I've been working in HubSpot for many years now so I know a few workarounds, best practices, and more when it comes to using and optimizing the platform.  But I completely understand that to someone new to email marketing, or coming from one system to another there are many, "Where did they put that?" questions.

That being said, HubSpot has outstanding resources for how to send emails to contacts, creating templates with their new drag and drop builder and more on their resources page, and you also have us here on the Community!

I would encourage you to check out the resources first or us here in the community if you're on the free account.  Or contact HubSpot directly with other questions if you do move to a paid account.  Feel free to reach out to me via PM or the other experts @jennysowyrda mentioned above.  I'd be happy to share my tips and tricks for best practices on the platform as it relates to your particular use cases (not everyone has the same goals).

Chris Bryant | Your Dedicated HubSpot Expert

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5
Bryantworks

SOLVE

Thanks for the mention @jennysowyrda!

Hey @anchorandfirth ,